Versatile Blogger Award 2012

What a great way to start 2012!

I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by a wonderful poet and blogger Laura Scott of LScott Poetry.

This award is given to bloggers, by bloggers (another reason I love the blogging community). It’s a fun idea and I am really honored to be included in the company of some wonderful writers. Thank you Laura for adding me to your list!

Now for the details, here’s how it works:

  • If you are nominated, thank the award giver and link back to them in your blog post
  • Share seven things about yourself
  • Pass this award along to recently discovered blogs you enjoy reading
  • Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award and post the award picture

Ok…so here are 7 things about me:

  1. I love growing herbs and veggies in my little home garden (hoping for an acre some day). Fresh grown summer tomatoes are the best! Thanks to my hubby, I have watering drip lines to keep everything alive.
  2. I would rather walk than run.
  3. If I could, I would probably still be going to college, but somehow managed to get my degree after studying biology, botany, nutrition, business and computer systems.
  4. I love to cook and spent a wonderful couple of years going to cooking school (see #3 above) where I met my wonderful husband of 26 years!
  5. My dream vacation is anywhere I can enjoy nature.
  6. I prefer being barefoot to wearing heals (especially if it includes being on a beach).
  7. I adore good chocolate in any form.

Lastly, I would like to pass this award onto some fellow bloggers. Their writings are all different, but they have all made a difference to me in their own way. I am so impressed by those who blog, who choose to share their ideas with the world, and in the process, inspire total strangers. Please take a moment to visit their blogs!

This entry was posted in News of Courage and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Versatile Blogger Award 2012

  1. Kate Kresse says:

    congratulations and thank you!

  2. Thanks for your kind words, Deb, and congratulations, again! I can relate to most of your facts, except, #1 (my thumb is brown) and #4, I’d love to “hire” a cook! I do love to bake, though, then give away as gifts! Anyway, thanks for sharing!
    Lauren :)

  3. Bonnie Dean says:

    Congrats! Thank you for your encouragement.

  4. Pingback: It just keeps getting better | Believe Anyway

  5. Congrats on your nomination and sincere thanks for mine as well! ( blushes) I have enjoyed viewing your blog and Ive found it to be thoughtful and inspiring. Loved all the stories I read! Thank you for sharing and I look forward to seeing more. Celeste :)

  6. gethappy says:

    OOH Your choice of words to describe my blog means alot to me.Thanks for nominating me in the Versatile Bloggers Award.Let me also congratulate you on being nominated in this Awards category.No doubt you are a distinguished blogger.

  7. Kate Kresse says:

    Thanks again, Deb. I finally put together a list of bloggers. Here is the post thanking you. You are a marvel <3 http://believeanyway.wordpress.com/2012/01/17/post-about-handing-out-versatile-blogger-awards/

  8. Pingback: A blog award and it’s lineage. | Exit78

Leave a Reply

