Day 100: Giving

“No one has ever become poor by giving. “
Anne Frank (1929-1945)- Jewish writer during WWIIDiary of Anne Frank

This entry was posted in Quotes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 100: Giving

  1. Kate Kresse says:

    Deb: In honor of your surpassing 100 days—and writing your 101st post I am giving you a blog award. I created this award over the weekend to reach out to, recognize, and award blogs that are optimistic, positive, and light a candle in the darkness. I call the award The Candle Lighter Award. I am giving you this award today. Here is the link for it.: http://believeanyway.wordpress.com/the-candle-lighter-award/
    Please feel free to pass it along to every blog or organization that you feel is worthy. I’d love it if you would let me know who you pass it along to. I am trying to keep a list of all the positive blogs out there. Love your blog–have a wonderful day.

  2. Kate- Wow…thanks so much ..I am really honored! I can’t believe I actually made it to 100 entries. There were a couple of days when I was sick or behind that I thought, “heck, it’s just a blog”, but then I would find some amazing quote or story that just happened to present itself at the perfect time! Thank you so much for creating this award…and sharing it with me. I will let you know when I pass it along – Deb

  3. Caddo Veil says:

    Amen to that!!

Leave a Reply

